how to
not give the wrong impression.

shouldn’t be
my job

and yet.

caring
by nature

doesn’t mean
i want you.

craving
affection
without
expectation
of brutality.

like
thunder
without rain

it seems uncommon.

-frustration

__________________

i am not an animal
your hunger does not yield
anything from me

i would not argue
with the people
who
don’t
want
me.

why
let me
so small
and distant
bruise your ego
so very
easily.

here we are
you’re in my doorway
steadfast

larger than i

causing me nightmares

-beast

___________________

i will not teach
my children
to hide
their softness
if you
can refrain
from teaching yours
how to
rip
into
innocence

-with only a difference of instinct

Leave a Reply

